top of page
  • Writer's pictureMaisie Jones

Day 28 - Water

For day 28, the theme was 'Water', and I wanted to capture the movement of water. I got a see-through cup and filled it with water, then I dropped a stone into the cup multiple times. It was hard to focus my camera on the water, however I think I did a good job of it, as there is a clear and narrow depth of field which makes the cup and the water stand out against the background, establishing a clear focal point for the viewer. For these images I was inspired by various photos on pinterest and also by the artist Jason de Graaf, who does realistic still life paintings of the movement of water. I think that my images turned out well, as I successfully captured the movement of water. I used natural lighting in this shoot and used the greenery around me for the background, however if I were to do this shoot again I might try to do it in a studio with artificial lights, so that I could see the differences in the outcomes of the images.



The work of Jason de Graaf:


14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page